top of page


SSAJ Executive Committee for 2011 ~ 2012

Dear all,

I am pleased to inform you that SSAJ successfully held its AGM 2011 on the 29th of May, 2011. New executive committee members were elected, and it is my pleasure to introduce you to our new committee which will take charge of SSAJ activities for the following year.PresidentNG Ying Jian1st Vice PresidentPOH Shin2nd Vice PresidentMichelle HOPublic Relations OfficerLEE Chee HowTreasurerJonathan QUEKExecutive SecretaryOH Xuemin

As you may have already noticed, Jonathan and myself are part of the previous executive committee (from June 2010 through May 2011), and will retain our positions in the SSAJ EXCO. Ka Tsai, Christal, and Rebecca, who were our former Vice President, Secretary, and Public Relations Officer respectively, have stepped down from their posts and relinquished their duties. We would like to express our utmost gratitude to Ka Tsai, Christal, and Rebecca for their invaluable contributions and unwavering support, and sincerely wish them all the best in their future endeavors.

As of May 29, 2011, four new vibrant, enthusiastic individuals have joined the team and expressed their commitment to contribute to the student community in Japan. Poh Shin, Michelle, Chee How, and Xuemin have taken on the positions of 1st Vice President, 2nd President, Public Relations Officer, and Executive Secretary respectively. Indeed, we are very excited to be given this wonderful opportunity to serve, and certainly look forward to creating the next chapter of SSAJ’s history with you.

As always, thank you very much for your continued support.

Warmest Regards, NG Ying Jian President On behalf of EXCO SSAJ


Related Posts

See All


bottom of page